

Active Transportation Committee Minutes

December 12, 2024, 6:00 p.m. Council Hearing Room, 990 Palm Street, San Luis Obispo

Active Transportation Member Dave Amos, Member Lea Brooks, Member Jill

Committee Members Caggiano, Member Francine Levin, Member Russell Mills, Vice

Present: Chair Kimmie Nguyen, Chair Garrett Otto

City Staff Present: Active Transportation Manager Adam Fukushima, Transportation

Manager Luke Schwartz, Transportation Planner/Engineer Dana

Ebe, Transportation Planner/Engineer Justin Wong

1. CALL TO ORDER

A Regular Meeting of the San Luis Obispo Active Transportation Committee was called to order on December 12, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Hearing Room at City Hall, 990 Palm Street, San Luis Obispo, by Chair Otto.

2. PUBLIC COMMENT FOR ITEMS NOT ON THE AGENDA

Public Comment:

Carl MacMahon

--End of Public Comment--

3. BUSINESS ITEMS

3.a VISION ZERO ACTION PLAN

Public Comment:

Kathy Godfrey

Dave Gray

John DiNunzio (SLOCOG staff)

Helene Finger

Rick Ellison

Myron Willson

Gary Havas

Anne Cueto

Mike Cueto

--End of Public Comment--

4. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 8:12 p.m. The next Regular Meeting of the Active Transportation Committee is scheduled for January 16, 2025 at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Hearing Room at City Hall, 990 Palm Street, San Luis Obispo.

APPROVED BY ACTIVE TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE: XX/XX/202X